The 80s Mixtape Party

Best Dance Music of the 80s

Saturday, May 22, 2021 8:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. (London/UK time / BST / UTC+1)

The 80s Mixtape Party

Tonight we hear the songs from back then. Partly from original radio recordings, partly re-enacted. Guaranteed in lousy original radio tape quality …

How was that back then? After school or in the evening you waited in front of your radio cassette recorder and hoped that your favorite song would soon be played on the radio …

The music tonight ranges from pop, synth pop, new wave to the new German wave …

Live from Berlin all over the world …

Celebrate easily and worldwide FREE OF CHARGE via zoom video meeting … with notebook, tablet or mobile phone … whether alone or as a group … whether at home, in the park, in the party room or with friends …

This global party goes from:

  • New York/USA: 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm (EST / UTC-4)
  • London/UK: 8:00 pm - 12:00 am (BST / UTC+1)
  • Berlin/Germany: 9:00 pm - 1:00 am (CEST / UTC+2)
  • Delhi/India: 0:30 am - 4:30 am (IST / UTC+5:30)
  • Tokio/Japan: 4:00 am - 8:00 am (JST / UTC+9)

More details: The 80s Mixtape Party - organizer page